Great Day in the Mornin’! Some good news

I’ve been sitting on some good news for a while, and I’m finally able to share it. I’m glad because I was about to bust! I’m delighted, honored, and over the moon to be teaching at Smith College next Spring as the 2015 Lucille Geier Lakes Writer-in-Residence! And to top that good news off, today the New York Times published my essay on climate change and fiction in their “Room for Debate” series.

image

Now, the people who know me best know that I don’t like to take the good for granted. We all know how much of the other we face in our daily lives—so yes, we’re celebrating and all that good stuff. Will keep doin’ what I do, and I hope you do the same.

All best,

Sheree

http://www.nytimes.com/roomfordebate/2014/07/29/will-fiction-influence-how-we-react-to-climate-change/imagination-will-help-find-solutions-to-climate-change

http://www.nytimes.com/roomfordebate/2014/07/29/will-fiction-influence-how-we-react-to-climate-change

One thought on “Great Day in the Mornin’! Some good news

Leave a comment